Finally…

You are everything I ever wanted,

but didn’t know I needed.

You saved me when I was drowning, even though I was totally unaware of how far 

over my head life was rising.

I was so use to looking through the cloudy lenses, that to me, my eyesight was perfect.

Walking along knowing where I’m headed, so I thought; not knowing how to get there.

Not even knowing where, there is…

You waited in my wandering for me to come to the end of myself.

Not deserving, you grabbed me by the hand anyway and guided me right to you.

I felt safe for the first time ever.

I started to see that my lenses were filthy before and now I can see things that were hidden from me before.

I am no longer wandering blindly to a destination unknown.

You have lighted my path, given me wings, narrowed the way that leads to freedom, understanding, wisdom and prosperity.

My spirit soars in you and you alone…

I am consumed with a passion explainable, consumed by your glory and your love.

Wanting more of you, to be more like you everyday. Finally, wanting your way and 

not my way.  Your grace greets me every morning with limitless love and mercy.

I was created for your glory and I get that now.  Thank you for giving me your heart.

Your grace will keep me encouraged to build until you arrive to take me home.

Now I understand and know where home is, with you…

I will thank you and praise you, forever and ever, Amen…

By: Kinley Pink

2 thoughts on “Finally…

  1. article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

