THE GOALS YOU SHOULDN’T SET

I have witnessed this tragedy amongst Christians over the years. We cannot save anyone, that is up to God… #StayInYourLane

Inspirational Christian Blogs


by Neil Anderson

 

June 9

Nehemiah 8:10 

The joy of the LORD is your strength
 
I was speaking at a church conference when a woman who was attending invited me to her home for dinner with her family. The woman had been a Christian for 20 years, but her husband was not a Christian. After I arrived it didn’t take me long to realize that the real reason she had invited me to dinner was to win her husband to Christ.
 
I discovered later that the woman had been severely depressed for many years. Her psychiatrist insisted that her depression was endogenous and she staunchly agreed. But I believe her depression stemmed from a wrong goal. For 20 years she had based her success as a Christian on winning her husband and children to Christ. She had prayed for them, witnessed to them, and invited guest preachers…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

